Annie’s Senegalese (2 Strand) Twists

Hi my lovelies!

Just a quick blog post about my Senegalese Twists.
I know a lot of people saw my rants and updates on my Facebook and Twitter with regards to it. Lol

My twists took 2 days to complete and was done by my wonderful mother.
It was her 1st attempt at the twists hence why it took so long.

My twists are very long, they are hip length!! I was going to cut it but I had so many people comment on how nice they are and how they love the length so I decided to keep it long. Lol

I threw together a quick collage of several pictures for you guys. I will do another update soon, showcasing how I maintain them and the different styles I do with the twists.

Bye for now!
Toodles!

Annie. xxx

20120130-175131.jpg

2 comments

  1. Madi Monroe · · Reply

    I’m natural and I’m really thinking about getting these twist, your hair is beautiful and I would love to get them. I’ve never had braids before and I’m kind of scared. What kind of hair did you use, did it break your hair, did your hair grow?!? Lol

    1. treasuredtresses · · Reply

      Hi there,
      Thank you so much for the compliment.
      The twists were wonderful and sooo easy to maintain.
      They did not damage my hair at all and my hair did grow! Lol
      I used expressions hair extensions which are really cheap and light. The twists should not break your hair but that is very dependant on who does your twists.

      Let me know if you end up getting them done.

      Annie x

Leave a Reply

