Extensions Documentary: Who’s hair are you wearing??

Hey guys,

Many of you may or may not know that I have been a natural for my whole life lol. But I was not really on a healthy hair journey until recently but here is something that I watched years ago that I feel some people may not of not seen. Note that this was before the good hair film :).

A lot of us buy things and we do not associate the product we buy with the place that it has come from, or the way that it was sourced. We actively, although perhaps subconsciously, construct meaning according to our knowledge of the world and our experience in it. Building associations with concepts presented to us from advertisements, instead of actually knowing where and how it got to us in the first place. Please share this with as many women as you can.

The following documentary is Just a little food for thought.

Sonia

xoxo

3 comments

  1. I remember watching this when it came on TV.. and I was a bit annoyed with Jamelia, because it seemed after all that investigating and travelling, she still didn’t understand the initial concept behind the business, and she said she wouldn’t wear weaves and extensions anymore, but she still does….

  2. Hello! I just would like to give a massive thumbs up for the fantastic hair info you\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\’ve got here on this post. I will be coming back for your weblog for much more soon.

  3. Correct hair write-up, I genuinely feel this internet site needs a lot a lot more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to read far more hair topics soon, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

