HOT New Hair Trends! – Braids

Box braids, single plaits, pick and drop, tree braids, 
kinky twists, extentions, twists... 
Here are just a few names if braids/plaits that are HOT at the moment! 
With the likes of Solange Knowles showing everyone that plaits can be 
rocked just as good as her sister Beyonce's wigs.
Personally I am soooooo glad that plaits are back on the scene. 
They are a childhood staple of mine because I used to have extentions 
For a good number of years when I was younger. After relaxing my 
hair back in my youth and discovering weave in my teens; I vowed 
never to go back to them. I was a firm lover of my Remy weaves & I used 
say that "plaits are for kids blah blah" and thought that the braids would 
make me look like I'm 12 again o_O 
However, since I have been transitioning and as my new growth 
grows and becomes more defined in terms of curls, it is proving 
almost impossible for me to maintain the sleek, straight look 
or a look where my real hair has to blend in with an alternative 
hair texture. 
So THANK THE LORD for braids because it's the best method to allow 
my hair to grow out the relaxer. 
Braids are also fantastic for keeping your hair healthy 
(whether you are natural or relaxed) as you manipulate it less 
when it is plaited. With braids there is not need for you to 
apply heat, vigorously comb or over process your hair because 
it is all neatly tucked away within the braid.
It is, in my opinion, the best protective style out there 
because it acts like a shield to your hair (especially if done 
with extentions hair) and protects it from the elements such 
as adverse weather. It is also very versatile and allows you 
to style your hair however you please from high buns to a fishtail. 
I am definitely going back to plaits in the near future and the 
fact that it is the new "in" thing is a just an added bonus!!

Annie
xoxo
P.s for more style inspiration check out our Tumblr:

Click here: Treasured Tresses Tumblr
One comment

  1. This is the best weblog for any person who wants to locate details about hair. It\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\’s virtually tough to argue with you (not that I in fact would want…HaHa). You surely put a new spin on this hair topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just fantastic!

Leave a Reply

